A Complaint: Long Hair

After over two decades of living with at least one female in the house, I have come to the realization that, along with my lengthy eyelashes, I’m also really irritated by long hair. The way it likes to get stuck between/around toes when you walk around barefoot; the way it sticks to socks and eventually finds its way to the washer via those socks; the way it stays in the washer/dryer and then winds up inside your other clothes afterwards.

I have found strands of hair in places where hair doesn’t get that long. It would be nice to put on a shirt without every so often getting a tickle sensation on my elbow or forearm and discover a hair dangling from my sleeve.

If only we didn’t shed our hair.

Leave a Reply

